Skip to content

Which Is The Worst Phase Of Rahu Mahadasha?

Rahu Mahadasha as a long journey of 18 years in your life. This journey is split into two main parts – the first 9 years and the second 9 years. How this journey goes depends a lot on how Rahu is placed in your astrological chart.

First 9 Years

If, in the first half, things start looking up for you, be prepared for some challenges in the second half. It’s like when you climb up a hill, enjoying the view, only to find a tricky path waiting on the other side.

Second 9 Years

However, if the first half is tough, with lots of ups and downs, changes in where you live or work, the second half might bring relief. It’s like weathering a storm and then finding calm waters.

Entering Jupiter Dasa

After the Rahu Dasa, you might enter Jupiter Dasa, which can be a good time, helping you keep any gains you’ve made.

Specific Tough Phases

Within the Rahu Mahadasha, there are periods that are particularly challenging:

  • Rahu-Saturn Phase: Think of it as a time of rebirth. You gain experience, face addictions, responsibilities, heartbreak, and family health issues.
  • Rahu-Moon Phase: This is a time when you might feel betrayed, face emotional stress, health issues, and depend on others more than usual.

General Trends

  • Adapting to Change: Rahu represents everything new. The initial period can be tough as you adjust to changes, which may lead to misunderstandings or even losing what you had to start anew.
  • Exploring New: This period encourages you to break old patterns and explore new directions in life, which can be both exciting and challenging.
  • Control and Indulgence: Rahu can push you towards excessive behavior or exploring forbidden territories, which might lead to difficulties if not managed well.
  • Foreign Elements: This period might bring foreign influences into your life, professionally or personally, which can be beneficial or challenging, depending on other factors in your chart.

In Short

Rahu Mahadasha is a mix of experiences, like a roller coaster with highs and lows. The toughest phases are generally the Rahu-Saturn and Rahu-Moon periods. How you start and how you adapt in the first two years can give clues about how the rest of the period will unfold. It’s a time for learning, facing challenges, and maybe discovering new paths in life. Remember, how this period affects you personally depends on your unique astrological chart.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) About Rahu Mahadasha

1. Which Anterdasha is considered bad under Rahu Mahadasha?
The Rahu-Saturn and Rahu-Moon phases are generally seen as challenging periods under Rahu Mahadasha. During the Rahu-Saturn Anterdasha, individuals might experience significant life changes, challenges related to health, responsibilities, and personal growth. The Rahu-Moon Anterdasha can bring emotional distress, feelings of betrayal, and health issues. It’s important to remember that the impact of these phases can vary based on individual astrological charts.
2. Is Rahu Mahadasha a bad period?
Rahu Mahadasha isn’t necessarily bad for everyone; its effects greatly depend on Rahu’s placement in the birth chart. While it can bring challenges, such as adapting to changes and facing tough situations, it can also offer growth through experiences, breaking of old patterns, and opportunities for personal transformation. For some, this period can be about exploring new paths and gaining insights. The key is how one navigates these 18 years, learning from the experiences and growing stronger.
3. What happens after the end of Rahu Mahadasha?
After Rahu Mahadasha, individuals typically enter the Jupiter Mahadasha, according to the Vimshottari Dasha system used in Vedic astrology. Jupiter Mahadasha is often viewed positively, bringing a phase of growth, wisdom, and expansion in various areas of life. The transition from Rahu to Jupiter Dasha can signify a shift from a period of challenges and transformation to one of prosperity, learning, and gaining a broader understanding of life. The actual effects, however, will depend on how Jupiter is placed in the individual’s birth chart and its aspects with other planets.

No comment yet, add your voice below!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Past Life Number Calculator: Unlock...

Uncover Your Previous Existences by simply entering your date and…

Venus in 4th House Synastry:...

In the world of astrology, the 4th house in synastry…

Venus in 3rd House Synastry:...

The 3rd house in astrology encompasses communication skills, hard work,…

Venus in 2nd House Synastry:...

The 2nd house in astrology deals with money, family, and…

Venus in 1st House Synastry:...

Having Venus in 1st house synastry is like having a…
Open chat
Neep Help?
Welcome to MyAstroTime!
I am Alok Hari Das. You can start WhatsApp Chat with me for any support.