Skip to content

Yogini Dasha: Understanding its Significance and Effects

Yogini Dasha is a unique system in Vedic astrology that holds significant importance in predicting life events based on the nakshatras occupied by the Moon or the ascendant. This dasha system consists of eight types of Yoginis, each ruling specific durations and influencing various aspects of life. Let’s delve deeper into understanding Yogini Dasha, its duration, effects, and how it operates in astrology.

Types of Yogini Dasha

  1. Mangla Dasha (Moon): This Dasha lasts for one year and signifies success, fame, wealth, and good deeds.
  2. Pingala Dasha (Sun): With a duration of two years, Pingala Dasha brings challenges like real estate problems, mental distress, and illness.
  3. Dhanya Dasha (Jupiter): Lasting for three years, Dhanya Dasha indicates wealth accumulation and success in state-related matters.
  4. Bhramari Dasha (Mars): This Dasha spans four years and brings troubles like travel-related issues, business loss, and debts.
  5. Bhadrika Dasha (Mercury): With a duration of five years, Bhadrika Dasha blesses individuals with wealth, property, and career advancement.
  6. Ulka Dasha (Saturn): Lasting for six years, Ulka Dasha brings challenges such as defamation, debt, disease, and family problems.
  7. Siddha Dasha (Venus): This Dasha continues for seven years and signifies intelligence, wealth, business success, and marriage.
  8. Sankata Dasha (Rahu): Sankata Dasha extends over eight years and brings various forms of suffering related to finance, power, and family.

Understanding the Effects of Yogini Dasha

  • Mangla Dasha (Moon):
    • Focus on personal success, fame, and recognition.
    • Development of positive traits and nurturing relationships.
    • Achievement of goals and aspirations.
    • Emotional stability and inner peace.
  • Pingala Dasha (Sun):
    • Attention to career advancement and professional growth.
    • Handling real estate matters and property-related issues.
    • Managing relationships with authority figures and government officials.
    • Health maintenance and well-being.
  • Dhanya Dasha (Jupiter):
    • Emphasis on wealth accumulation and financial stability.
    • Success in educational pursuits and academic endeavors.
    • Involvement in charitable activities and philanthropy.
    • Legal matters and resolving disputes amicably.
  • Bhramari Dasha (Mars):
    • Focus on overcoming challenges and obstacles.
    • Taking decisive actions and initiating new ventures.
    • Managing conflicts and dealing with adversaries.
    • Physical health and fitness regimen.
  • Bhadrika Dasha (Mercury):
    • Concentration on intellectual pursuits and communication skills.
    • Business transactions and financial investments.
    • Learning new skills and acquiring knowledge.
    • Flexibility and adaptability in various situations.
  • Ulka Dasha (Saturn):
    • Attention to responsibilities and duties.
    • Dealing with setbacks and overcoming adversity.
    • Long-term planning and strategic decision-making.
    • Endurance and patience during challenging times.
  • Siddha Dasha (Venus):
    • Focus on relationships, love, and romance.
    • Enjoyment of material comforts and luxuries.
    • Artistic pursuits and creative endeavors.
    • Harmonious interactions with others and social engagements.
  • Sankata Dasha (Rahu):
    • Vigilance against deception and illusions.
    • Addressing psychological and emotional challenges.
    • Spiritual growth and introspection.
    • Dealing with unexpected changes and unpredictable situations.

Key Points to Remember

  • Sankata Dasha is considered the most inauspicious among all Yogini Dashas.
  • Antardasha periods influence the outcomes during the Mahadasha of a specific Yogini.
  • The combination of Yogini and other planetary Mahadashas can affect life events significantly.
  • Astrologers must understand the balance of Yogini Dasha and its influence on predictive astrology.

Yogini Dasha Calculator

Calculation Steps:

  • Calculate the position of the Moon at the time of birth using the birth date and time.
  • Identify the birth Nakshatra based on the Moon’s position.
  • Calculate the sequence of Yogini Dashas based on the rules provided.
  • Determine the Yogini ruling the birth Nakshatra.

In Short

Yogini Dasha is a valuable tool in Vedic astrology for predicting life events and understanding the influences of planetary periods on individuals. By comprehending the effects of each Yogini Dasha, astrologers can offer valuable insights into various aspects of life and guide individuals towards favorable outcomes.

No comment yet, add your voice below!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Venus in 7th House Synastry:...

Venus in 7th House Synastry Venus in 7th house synastry…

Venus in 6th House Synastry:...

Venus in 6th House Synastry When Venus finds its place…

Past Life Number Calculator: Unlock...

Uncover Your Previous Existences by simply entering your date and…

Venus in 4th House Synastry:...

In the world of astrology, the 4th house in synastry…

Venus in 3rd House Synastry:...

The 3rd house in astrology encompasses communication skills, hard work,…
Open chat
Neep Help?
Welcome to MyAstroTime!
I am Alok Hari Das. You can start WhatsApp Chat with me for any support.